

Official Minutes of PAYNE COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

The Payne County Board of County Commissioners met in a regular meeting of the board at 9:00 a.m. on **November 14, 2022,** at the Payne County Administration Building, Gloria Hesser Commissioners Meeting Room 200/201, located in Stillwater, Oklahoma.

Chairman Chris Reding called the meeting to order: Meeting called to order at 9:00 a.m.

The following members were present: Zach Cavett – Commissioner District 1, Chris Reding – Commissioner District 2, Rocky Blasier – Commissioner District 3, Tammy Mathis- Chief Deputy County Clerk. Invocation by Zach Cavett and Flag Salute to our country lead by Dewey Clapp.

Approve minutes of the previous meeting of the board:

Motion by Cavett to approve minutes from November 7, 2022, second by Blasier. Roll Call Vote: Cavett-Yes, Blasier-Yes, Reding-Yes.

Miscellaneous items from the Audience (no action will be taken): None presented on this date.

Discussion/Possible Action on Bid Openings - 9:30am: None presented on this date.

Discussion/Possible Action on Evaluations:

Discussion/Possible Action on Reports from Officers and Boards:

Resolution 2022-70 – A Resolution Levying and Assessing Various Rates of Levy of a County Sales Tax Upon the Gross Proceeds or Gross Receipts Derived from all Sales Taxable Under the Oklahoma ales Tax Code; Prescribing the Effective Dates and Duration of Such Tax; Prescribing the Purpose for Each Rate of Levy of Such Tax; Requiring Approval of Such Taxes by a Majority of Registered Voters Voting at an Election Held for Such Purpose; Providing Exemptions from Said Taxes; Providing for the Administration and Collection of said Taxes; Providing for Interest and Penalties for Failure to Pay Said Taxes When Due; Authorizing the Board of County Commissioners to Make Administrative and Technical Changes and Additions Except for Tax Rates; and Providing Severability of Provisions(This resolution extends the existing 3/8 cent county sales tax for an additional five years):

Order Authorizing the Calling and Holding of a Special Election in Payne County, Oklahoma on February 14, 2023 for the Purpose of Submitting to the Registered, Qualified Voters of said County Five Propositions Regarding the Question of Approval or Disapproval by Said Voters of the Levy and Assessment of Various Rates of Levy of County Sales Tax Upon the Gross Proceeds or Gross Receipts Derived from All Sales to Any Person Taxable Under the Oklahoma Sales Tax Code Beginning January 1, 2024 and Ending on December 31, 2028:

Request for Traffic Control Signs: None presented on this date.

Ingress and Egress Agreements: None presented on this date.

Removal of Equipment items from Inventory:

Appointment of Requisitioning and Receiving Officers: None presented on this date.

Cash Appropriations: None presented on this date.

Transfer of Appropriations: None presented on this date.

Purchase Orders: New/Blanket/Tabled/Disallowed/Payroll/Longevity: FY 2022-2023

Blanket: \$2036.00 November Blankets, \$10,000 Repair Blanket for the Expo Center **Disallowed:** None presented on this date.

Payroll/Longevity: None presented on this date.

Motion to approve purchase orders upon signature by Cavett, second by Blasier. Roll Call Vote: Cavett-Yes, Blasier-Yes, Reding-Yes.

Monthly Report of Officers: The Clerk's Office presented the following monthly report of officers:

Motion by Cavett to acknowledge the monthly reports as presented, second by Blasier. Roll Call Vote: Cavett-Yes, Blasier-Yes, Reding-Yes.

Public Announcements from the Board (No Action will be taken: None presented on this date. Discussion/Possible Action on Utility Permits/Road Crossings: None presented on this date. New Business: None presented on this date.

Adjournment: Motion to adjourn by Blasier, second by Cavett. Roll Call Vote: Cavett-Yes, Blasier-Yes, Reding-Yes.

Official Minutes of PAYNE COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Minutes of the Board attested to

Attest:

By___

Glenna Craig, Payne County Clerk Seal of office

Approved by the Board of Commissioners

On the _____day of _____ 2022

Chairman_____

Commissioner_____

Commissioner_____